Contortion

Image

 

Its been so long since I’ve sat in front of a computer with the intention of editing something that wasn’t a family portrait. I must’ve forgotten how much patience it takes. clearly by my tone I’m sure you can tell I am unhappy with this particular picture. But the point of all of this is to get back into the swing of things and I am happy with the progress I’ve made in my expression. In the past week or so ive noticed myself really acknowledging every little feeling I’ve had. and what’s more impressive is that I have found my self not only acknowledging them, but also turning them into metaphors, and imagining them in pictures.

 

 

I have so many ideas, and I’m really beginning to feel pieces of my old self returning. I just need to be reminded of how important patience is when it comes to all art forms.

2 thoughts on “Contortion

Leave a Reply

